Central Coast Council

Election of 15 Councillors

Councillors will be elected for each of the following wards:

Budgewoi Ward, Gosford East Ward, Gosford West Ward, The Entrance Ward, Wyong Ward

It is compulsory for Australian citizens resident in this Council, 18 years of age or older, to enrol and vote for representatives of their Council on Saturday, 9 September 2017.

Fines apply for not voting. There is no absent voting at this election so you must vote at a polling place in your council area or ward. Check your enrolled address

Who are my local candidates?

To find candidates see Results for the area you are interested in.

Polling Places

Polling Places are open from 8:00am to 6:00pm on Saturday, 9 September.

You must vote at a polling place in your council area. (If your council area is divided into wards, you must vote at a polling place within your ward).

Details of polling places

Counting schedules and locations

Candidates are entitled to appoint scrutineers to observe all of the count processes.

Appointment of Scrutineer Form (PDF 60KB)

Please click on the following link for information on the count schedule and locations.

Counting schedules & locations information

Returning Officer’s office

Returning Officers are officials appointed by the Electoral Commissioner to conduct an election for one or more council areas.

Their offices are the sites for several election activities for this council area, including: lodgement of candidate nominations, conducting the ballot paper draw, issuing pre-poll votes, counting votes, and declaring results.

Returning Officer office location:

Central Coast RO Office
2/1 Reliance Drive
Tuggerah, NSW 2259

Postal Voting

Applications closed 5:00pm on Monday, 4 September.

Your completed postal votes must be received by the Returning Officer servicing your council by 6:00pm on Monday, 11 September.

If you are a registered general postal voter, you do not need to complete a postal vote application as you will automatically receive a postal vote pack in the mail.

Pre-Poll Voting

Pre-poll voting closed Friday, 8 September.